Judgement
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

2v2 Resto Drood & Ret Pally

Go down

2v2 Resto Drood & Ret Pally Empty 2v2 Resto Drood & Ret Pally

Post by Jeezus Wed Jul 22, 2009 11:25 am

General Information
Intro
I have been playing this comp since the first days of Season 5, almost touching 2400 with a positive win-loss ratio against every team we've met before the patch 3.0.8. At the time of writing, we're 2521 rated with a 81% winratio.

It is worth noting that even though Ret Paladins are perceived as kings of burst by many, this is a very defensive setup and in our games we focus on survival and outlasting while waiting for opportunities to set up CC chains and get kills.

It's also worth saying that while a good Paladin here will make worlds of difference vs competent opponents, at lower ratings a skilled Druid can really carry the team - I started playing my Paladin in PvP as a WLK reroller with very little experience (and I must admit I still do some retarded mistakes every so often :P). In many situations you have a good margin for error where you can recover and turn the game around.

Addons, Macros
Being an addon junkie myself, I can't help but recommend some as well. As a Paladin, you've got a plethora of tools to assist your partner, and you will have to utilize them all to succeed; so keeping good track of what the enemies are doing and countering it swiftly is paramount.